SHINee Jonghyun , Annyeong…

I felt anxious the whole day yesterday. I thought it was just the stress at work catching up with me. I did not have the chance to check Twitter or FB yesterday since it got hectic at work and I figured I’ll just take a glance at the news headlines before heading home.

Imagine my surprise when I saw Jonghyun’s pic at the home page of the national paper that I check out every night. I was not able to digest the headline at that time that I had to read it twice, thrice to see if I did read it right. It said “Shinee Jonghyun dies at hospital”. Wait, what? Why? I thought he had figured in an accident since it’s winter now in Seoul and roads can get dangerous or I thought if he had health issues to begin with. But when I finally calmed down and read the whole article, the suspected cause of death was suicide. And this broke my heart into a million pieces.

I enjoyed SHINee’s music when I first enjoyed K-Pop. I also began to appreciate Jonghyun’s songwriting when he released his solo work. I remember being amazed at how good his music skills at that time & broke my first impressions with idols just being good looking guys. It was Jonghyun who reminded me to check Idols who do not only perform but who also produce & make good music.

It must have been hard for him to have kept his pain, or when he finally showed it and no one understood. It is much painful for his family & friends who knew about it but was not able to help. It is also painful for the fans who thinks that their love still was not enough.

Annyeong Jonghyun~ Thank you for sharing your time with a lot of people all over the world. Everyone will now appreciate your hard work more than they did when you were still able to hear & see how they felt. Go into the bright light and know that a lot of people love you.

To all Shawols, stay strong.

Yesterday, a mother lost his son. A sister lost a brother. Shinee lost a brother. The world lost a talented person.

 

 

#rosesforjonghyun, #jonghyun, #kimjonghyun, #kpop, #rip, #shinee