Guilty Pleasure: Takuyaki

I am recently challenged on how to get by with a limited weekly budget. It’s not that I don’t have enough financial resources, but I wanted to check if I can manage to still have a decent meal and satisfy my cravings without breaking my piggy bank.

On days that I don’t get to pack my own lunch for work, I always want to have something fast & filling like Takuyaki sold in mall kiosks. At P22.00, this is already a good deal.

takuyaki

The fascination starts when you watch how they prepare and cook this little balls of goodness. I even thought of buying my very own cast iron takuyaki pan so I can make this at home. But I have not been successful in finding one.

Watch how it is done here

xoxo

Leave a Reply

